History of Federation

Officially, the development of weightlifting in Kazakhstan begins with 1935. Two years later, the first championship of the Republic. And in 1954 became the starting point for Kazakh weightlifters in the direction of establishing global and all-Union records.

For example , S. Ulyanov in 1958 and became the champion of the USSR in 1960 , setting world records . Keep up with him and world record holders and all-Union A. Block, P. Kim , W. Drexler , A. and S. Filimonov Khrapaty .
After winning Zaitseva , this category was considered traditional " Kazakh ". Two years later, at the Olympics in Montreal, he repeated his success by taking the "gold". And at the Moscow Olympics in 1980 in the footsteps of illustrious countryman went to 26 -year-old Victor Mazin , who became the Olympic champion and world.
After another four years at the European Championship bronze medal won weightlifter from Kazakhstan Anatoly Khrapaty . After this victory, until the end of the 80's and 90 kg category , Anatoly had no equal in the world. Already in 1995, he became the world champion in Södertälje (Sweden ) in 1986 - in Sofia in 1987 - Ostrava (Czech Republic ), in 1989 - in Athens and in 1990 in Budapest.
1988 left the sport without a world championship in weightlifting , but then Khrapaty well proved itself by winning the Olympics in Seoul (South Korea). Even after the collapse of the Soviet Union was the first athlete to independent Kazakhstan gold medal world championship in weightlifting.
Another athlete from Kazakhstan S. Filimonov won the "silver" in the Olympic Games in Athens. A year later 17 -year-old Ilya Ilyin of KyzylordaHotels at the World Championships in Doha (Qatar ) sensationally defeated in weight up to 85 kg , having made a splash . A year later , clicking the category up to 94 kg, Ilya became a two-time world champion , and in 2008 won the Olympic Games in Beijing (China) .
The surprises from the Kazakh weightlifters were not over. In 2009 at the World Weightlifting Championships in Goyang City ( South Korea) Kazakhstan team in this sport has won four gold medals and the second place team . Among them - the two girls , who won "gold". This is a 16 -year-old Zulfiya Chinshanlo and Svetlana Podobedov . Zulfiyya hit the Guinness Book of Records as the youngest world champion.
To continue to achieve the same success in weightlifting , you need a base for the preparation of future champions. To date, the sport is growing in 13 provinces and two cities of the Republic of Kazakhstan . Total in the country more than 2,200 weight-lifters involved in 43 offices .
Central area for athletes training for various international competitions in weightlifting can be called Almaty . There are 13 qualified coaches in three offices, where more than 350 athletes. There are five training rooms , two in Taldykorgan , two in Ushtobe and one in Tekeli , which is the main training center for the national team of the country.
In Astana, the three branches of weightlifting involved more than 50 athletes under the guidance of three coaches .
Despite the successes of Kazakhstan's weightlifting team and the dedicated work of coaches, it should be noted that not all regions of Kazakhstan have enough coaching staff and sports equipment for quality training of the various competitions .
In the main part of the national team of Kazakhstan - 45 athletes from nine regions of the country. In the youth national team of the country's team enrolled 38 athletes from 11 regions of the country. In the youth - 34 athletes from nine regions.
Weight lifting is one of the most popular sports in Kazakhstan, and there is every reason to believe that new competitors will also successfully defend the honor of the country .

Find us on social networks

История федерации

Официально развитие тяжелой атлетики в Казахстане начинается с 1935 года. Спустя два года состоялся первый чемпионат республики. А уже 1954 год стал точкой отсчета для казахстанских тяжелоатлетов в направлении установления мировых и всесоюзных рекордов.

Например, С. Ульянов в 1958 и 1960 стал чемпионом СССР, устанавливая мировые рекорды. Не отстают от него и мировые и всесоюзные рекордсмены А. Колодков, П. Ким, В. Дрекслер, А. Храпатый и С. Филимонов.

Однако первым уроженцем Казахстана, ставшим призером чемпионата мира по тяжелой атлетике и Олимпиады, считается Юрий Зайцев. В 1974 году на первом в своей карьере чемпионате мира в Маниле он завоевал «бронзу» в полутяжелой весовой категории до 110 кг.

После победы Зайцева эта категория стала считаться традиционно «казахстанской». Спустя два года на Олимпиаде в Монреале он повторил свой успех, взяв «золото». А на Московской Олимпиаде 1980 года по стопам прославленного земляка пошел 26-летний Виктор Мазин, который стал чемпионом Олимпийских игр и мира.

Спустя еще четыре года на чемпионате Европы бронзу завоевал тяжелоатлет из Казахстана Анатолий Храпатый. После этой победы до конца 80-х а категории до 90 кг Анатолию не было равных в мире. Уже в 1985 году он стал чемпионом мира в Седертелье (Швеция), в 1986 - в Софии, в 1987 - в Остраве (Чехия), в 1989 - в Афинах и в 1990 году в Будапеште.

1988 год оставил спорт без чемпионата мира по тяжелой атлетике, но и тогда Храпатый прекрасно себя показал, выиграв Олимпиаду в Сеуле (Южная Корея). Уже после распада СССР спортсмен получил первую для независимого Казахстана золотую медаль чемпионата мира по тяжелой атлетике.

Другой спортсмен из Казахстана С. Филимонов завоевал «серебро» в Олимпиаде в Афинах. А уже спустя год 17-летний Илья Ильин из Кызылорды на чемпионате мира в Дохе (Катар) сенсационно победил в весе до 85 кг, произведя настоящий фурор. Еще через год, перейдя в категорию до 94 кг, Илья стал двукратным чемпионом мира, а в 2008 году выиграл Олимпиаду в Пекине (Китай).

На этом сюрпризы от казахстанских тяжелоатлетов не закончились. В 2009 году на чемпионате мира по тяжелой атлетике в Гойанг-Сити (Южная Корея) сборная Казахстана по этому виду спорта завоевала четыре золотые медали и второе общекомандное место. Среди них – две девушки, выигравшие «золото». Это 16-летняя Зульфия Чиншанло и Светлана Подобедова. Зульфия попала в книгу рекордов Гиннеса как самая молодая чемпионка мира.

Чтобы и дальше добиваться таких же успехов в тяжелой атлетике, необходима база для подготовки будущих чемпионов. На сегодняшний день этот вид спорта развивается в 13 областях и в двух городах Республики Казахстан. Всего в стране более 2200 тяжелоатлетов, занимающихся в 43 отделениях.

Центральной областью для подготовки спортсменов на различные международные соревнования по тяжелой атлетике можно назвать Алматинскую. Здесь работают 13 квалифицированных тренеров в трех отделениях, где занимаются более 350 спортсменов. Работает пять залов подготовки: два в Талдыкоргане, два в Уштобе и одна в Текели, которая является основным центром подготовки национальной сборной команды страны.

В Астане в трех отделениях тяжелой атлетики занимаются более 50 спортсменов под руководством трех тренеров.

Несмотря на успехи казахстанской сборной по тяжелой атлетике и самоотверженной работе тренеров, можно отметить, что не во всех регионах Казахстана хватает тренерских кадров и спортивного оборудования для качественной подготовки к различным соревнованиям.

В основном составе национальной сборной команды Казахстана - 45 спортсменов из 9 областей страны. В молодежной национальной сборной команде страны зачислено 38 спортсменов из 11 регионов страны. В юношескую - 34 спортсмена из 9 регионов.

Тяжелая атлетика остается одним из популярных видов спорта в Казахстане, и есть все основания полагать, что новые спортсмены будут так же успешно защищать честь страны.

Мы в соцсетях